Light and darkness

(Majid Martins)
I am ice and you are fire, you make me hot when your lips are pressed to mine and you say I give you that chill when I play with your hair.
I wanna come home every night to you, I know it’ll all be clear with you cause you’re the light up away in my dark hearted soul.
I am a cold monster, you are an angel with flaming wings, each night you come to me and kiss me. Gradually you make me see things your way. You’re the fire that burns me, the light that brightens me. You are my everything.
Burn me and melt me like wax with your touch and your love.

6 thoughts on “Light and darkness

  1. Awesome words… Keep it going brother… Get the other parts to the silver lining… Whatever happened to curiosity killed the cat too?
    Are you gonna be all about poem now?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SALVATION
    SALVATION IS THE FIRST GATE TO HEAVENLY ETERNITY.
    THE KEY FOR MAN TO OPEN GOD’S OWN STORE OF PROSPERITY.
    LEAD ME TO INHERIT HEAVENLY BEAUTIFUL CITY.
    THAT MY SOUL DRINK FROM GOD’S WELL FOR ETERNITY.
    OH SALVATION! BE MY GUIDE THROUGH EARTHLY MILES.
    LEAD RME HOME TO SEE THE SAVIOUR’S SMILE.
    LEAVE ME NOT I SEE THE MARTYRS AND SAINTS.
    LEAD ME THROUGH SAFELY TO MY SAVIOUR’S SEAT.
    SALVATION IS THE ONLY KEY TO SANCTIFICATION.
    IN THEE I’LL WALK THROUGH THE STREET OF RIGHTEOUSNESS.
    AND MY FEET And TONGUE SHALL FLOURISH IN THY HOLINESS.
    BLESSED SALVATION,LEAD ME THROUGH MY HEAVENLY PROGRESS.
    By
    (MICHAEL EDISON)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

