Black

Black

I sleep and wake up to one colour.
There is nothing like blue skies in my world, no green grasses. What does purple look like? I hear its royalty.
The sun rises like a gold above the waters I feel, I feel the heat. Oh I feel many things but can’t see anything.

Darkness my greatest companion, my friend and enemy.
I rest in the comfort of darkness and  weep in the knowledge of not knowing what yellow looks like.
I’ve heard so much about the color  blue. I hear that’s how the skies look like and even the oceans.

I might live with darkness all my life, eat in darkness, sleep and wake in dark black but I still know that roses are red, the sky is blue and the grasses are green and I rest in the comfort of the colorless  pictures in my head.

One thought on “Black

Leave a Reply

