July 26 (moans and groans)

(Gregory Eze)

You called me out upon the waters to walk with you. I hear your voice but I don’t see your face. I feel you like the wind but I doubt your very presence.
I am the one who is scared.
I am the one not sure if it should be.
I am the one so afraid of knowing you.
All along I’ve been scared.
What happens if at the end I loose?
What happens if at the end it’s all a joke?

Lead me, mine spirit to where you think it best for me to be, don’t drop me, carry me on your wings and take me closer to me.

Leave a Reply

